Happy Friday! Book Links & Give-Away

Happy Friday, we survived another week!

It was a bit crazy with an early snow storm. Is it winter already? Feels like Fall barely just started. I’m looking forward to this weekend to celebrate my favorite man’s birthday and to host one of my favorite friends in town. What’re your plans?

This week in book news…

Marilyn Monroe’s Books: 13 Titles That Were On Her Shelf

This life in publishing Tumblr is laugh-out-loud hilarious and so very spot on sometimes.

I’ve read through Illinois, Kansas, Maine, and Ohio. How about you? 

And it’s been a while since I’ve given any books away, so this week, I have an advanced reader’s copy of Seven Wonders: The Colossus Rises. For fans of Rick Riordan and Harry Potter, this is the next “it” book in fantasy adventure. Be one of the first to read this highly anticipated book. It doesn’t go on sale until February, so you’ll feel extra special if you win!

To enter, just leave a comment below and I’ll choose and announce a winner at random next Friday the 16th.

Happy weekend!

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Happy Friday! Book Links & Give-Away

  1. My cousins would love that book, as would I! Is it Friday again yet?! Hope you’re staying warm. It’s 72 degrees in San Francisco today 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s